It’s the most wonderful of wonderful times of the year … time to Spring Clean!  Well, officially (depending on which official you ask) it’s not spring yet, but it can’t come quick enough for a neat-freak like me and because I sell baskets I have plenty of good storage and ways to keep things organized.

IMG_4486 (3).JPG

I love putting everything in it’s place and having a good sort out … dusting down the cobwebs, opening the windows, letting the fresh air indoors and best of all cleaning out some of the clutter which seems to have accumulated during the winter.

Spring planting.jpg

Anyone who knows me, either via this blog or in real life will be familiar with my on-going dilemma regarding trying to live a simple, clean and tidy life without the clutter, and still enjoying my home comforts and luxuries.  One of the main reasons I love the baskets I sell is that they are so versatile.  I have baskets for towels in the bathroom, and storage of magazines in the living room, and if I want  bit of floor space back in the garage I hang the baskets up and use them to store small garden tools etc.

IMG_2557.JPG

I am always finding new uses for them and I’m looking forward to the good weather when  I can really get stuck into my cleaning and sorting … have a good throwing-out session and not feel guilty at all, because it is Spring Cleaning time after all!