Comfort and Joy - winter days

We are enjoying the last days of summer, and making the most of the warm weather – there is something I always love about this time of year, I don’t know what it is but I’ve always found it to be an exciting time.  I love the mild weather which is perfect for country walks, and I find this season quite inspirational and full of promise.

IMG_1912

Whenever I walk around the fields and lanes of my home county – Hampshire – I am always reminded of the beauty of the countryside and villages and how lucky I am to live here.  Maybe it’s the familiarity of the places I walk or maybe it is childhood memories, but I feel so contented on my walks.  These photographs were taken in the gorgeous Test Valley near my home.  The fields and footpaths are on the edge of the beautiful village of Longparish.

IMG_1936

As I have often mentioned on my previous blog posts, and on Instagram, I always take a notebook with me to jot down any ideas that spring into mind on my walks, and this weekend has been no exception.  I can recommend it, as I’m now full of enthusiasm and bursting full of ideas for the coming months in the lead up to Christmas!  I hope you have a wonderful Bank Holiday weekend and enjoy the countryside whatever county you live in.